Interview with Rocket Science drummer Kit Warhurst

rocket-scienceWarhurst: Because of the accident, because we had to stop working as a band for a period of time, we all had to go off and do various different things …

Timpano: What were you doing?

I worked on Dancing With the Stars as music producer.

NO SHIT.

Yeah, yeah, on series four, which was just amazing. Absolutely one of the most hilarious things I’ve ever done.

Yeah, how?

[…] To be having conversations with Darryl Sommers about the musical acts that were coming on that night, and having him ask me questions like, “Ooh, which Veronica is which of the Veronicas?” And me going, “Well, actually I’m really sorry, I don’t know.” And him giving me the dagger eyes, going, “I can’t believe you put me as a professional in this situation, where I’m about to go on air and interview them, and I’m not going to be able to tell which one’s which — this is an absolute catastrophe.” And I thought, Well, is it? Really, Darryl? I’m really sorry, but you know, I obviously miss that one and I apologise. It was hilarious.

Download full interview as .mp3 (19Mb)

Originally broadcast on 3RRR FM 10 Nov 2008.

~ by miatimpano on November 15, 2008.

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

